New Jersey Defensive Driving Course

Information Last Verified: July 27, 2021 by Jordan Fabel

New Jersey Defensive Driving Course Online – Why?

Points are the point! Every point on your driving record costs you money. Your car insurance rates go up every time a point is added, so keeping them off makes sense. Thankfully, the New Jersey MVC allows drivers to take a Driver Improvement Program NJ course every five years that will make 2 points disappear. What if you don’t have any points? Drivers like you can take Defensive Driving Course NJ every 3 years and receive a mandatory 5% reduction in their premiums!

Sounds great, huh? Except for the part about sitting in a classroom all day to take a defensive driving course. With that to look forward to, I’ll just keep the points and pay the extra 5%, thank you. If only there were a better way…

New Jersey Defensive Driving

Taking an Online Driver Improvement Program NJ is Better

All that stuff about sitting in a classroom all day? Fuhgettaboutit. With defensive driving online, you don’t have to find a classroom, find a way to get there and find time to make up all the time you lost by being there. Our course is 100% online meaning you can take it at your own pace, from your own place!

When and where you decide to start shaving your points and saving your paycheck is up to you!

MVC Approved Defensive Driving Courses

Our online defensive driving course is approved by the New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission and meets all requirements for New Jersey drivers to reduce points or get insurance discounts. Taking the course for the first time rewards you with a mandatory 5% reduction in your car insurance premiums. Take it 3 years later and your discount grows to 10%!

The course is broken down into short, easy-to-complete chapters. Remember, taking it online means you can complete all the chapters at once or each of them one at a time. There is a short, 10-question quiz to pass at the end of every chapter, and a 25-question multiple-choice exam at the end of the course. The MVC does require that you score an 80% or higher to pass. We’re sure we’ll have you ready to pass the first time but, if you don’t, don’t worry. We give you three tries to get it right.

Insurance Reduction Fast, New Jersey Point Reduction Faster

When it comes to dropping points and saving money, isn’t now better than later? If you’re looking to reduce points, simply complete the course and we’ll take it from there. Finish your course by 3 PM and we’ll notify the court that very day and your points will be removed shortly. We’ll also process and mail a copy of your completion certificate to take to your insurance agent to start saving you money there, too. We also offer several expedited shipping methods in case you want to start saving money even sooner.

What Else Can We Help You With?

We’ve done our best to make our course the easiest and most hassle-free way to reduce your points and save you money. On the other hand, we understand that taking defensive driving isn’t something you do every day and that you might have some questions along the way. Our customer support team is based right here in the good ol’ U.S. of A. and is standing by 24/7 to answer your calls and emails concerning the course. Whether your question is about the course itself, the point reduction/insurance discount process or even a general question about New Jersey traffic law, ask us anytime.

Jordan Fabel

Jordan Fabel

Covering different 'paths' that people's lives can take. Creative, foster parent, ticket dismissal, you get the idea. Exploring the requirements, certifications, exams, and obviously, approved courses along each path. I, personally, am the high school dropout son of two teacher parents. So how did I get here? That story takes more time. Coming soon!